Applications are available in the district office from 7:30 am to 4:00 pm M-F, except holidays, or you may download here: MVCD Trustee Application


The Murrieta Valley Cemetery District is an Independent Special District formed in 1938 to meet the specific need of cemetery services in the community of Murrieta. The governing Board of Trustees (a 5 member body) is appointed by the County Board of Supervisors to staggered 4-year & 2-year terms. The District currently owns and operates one cemetery (Laurel Cemetery).

Board of Trustees

Al Vollbrecht v.2

E.F. “Al” Vollbrecht, Board Trustee

Chair McConnell

Connie McConnell, Board Chair

Dave Seymour

Dave Seymour, Board Trustee

Bill Wolter trustee

Bill Wolter, Board Trustee


Heather Penko, Board Trustee